Best Power Banks in India 2026: 10000mAh, 20000mAh & 30000mAh
12 power banks ranked by capacity — 10000mAh, 20000mAh and 30000mAh — from ₹849 to ₹7,999, on charging speed, airline limits and warranty records.
We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. We could also earn a fee through some links when you click on them. Learn more
The best power bank in India is the Xiaomi Power Bank 5i 20000mAh (₹3,499). It pushes 67W out and takes 65W back in. That refills the pack itself in about 2.5 hours. Under ₹1,000, the Philips 10000mAh (₹999) is the pick.
This page is grouped by capacity, not by price. That is the choice that actually decides your purchase. A 10,000mAh pack fits a pocket. A 20,000mAh pack covers a weekend, or a laptop top-up if you pay for the wattage. A 30,000mAh pack does more, but it cannot fly freely in your cabin bag.
Prices here run from ₹849 to ₹7,999. If you need full-speed laptop charging, see our laptop power bank picks too. If you fly often, read the power bank flight rules for India first.

Xiaomi Power Bank 5i 20000mAh 67W
The fastest mainstream pack here. 67W out, 65W in, and a full refill of the pack itself in about 2.5 hours. It carries a built-in USB-C cable and a digital percentage display. At 74Wh it stays freely carry-on legal. The catch: the full 67W needs PD with PPS at both ends, so several realme and iQOO owners report ordinary speeds.

Philips 10000mAh 22.5W
A 10,000mAh pack with a digital percentage display for under a thousand rupees. Buyers report three full iPhone 13 charges from one fill, which is strong real capacity for the size. It is slim at 1.6cm and a credible 233g. 77% of its last 44 verified India buyers rated it 4 or 5 stars. Budget for your own cable.
ProductHunter.in analysed 20 power banks on Amazon.in and kept 12. For each one we read the last 100 verified India reviews. Then we scored speed, real charge, build, safety and value. Recent 1- and 2-star reviews mattered more than the star average. Prices run from ₹849 to ₹7,999.
At a Glance
10,000mAh Picks
One phone refill and a half, in something that fits a pocket. These are 37Wh, so they fly without a question. Prices run from ₹849 to ₹1,699. The extra ₹850 buys build quality and a better review record, not more charge.
Noise 10000mAh Power Bank with Built-in Type-C Cable

This is the small pack to buy if you want it working next year. Its recent review record is the cleanest here. The metal body, percentage display and built-in cable make it pleasant to live with. The evidence base is thin, though. Only 34 Indian buyers have reported back, so treat that record as promising, not proven.
Specifications
| Battery Capacity | 10,000mAh |
|---|---|
| Watt-hours | 37Wh |
| Airline Carry-On | Free |
| Max Output | 22.5W |
| Charging Protocols | PD 3.0, QC |
| Ports | 2x USB-C + 1x USB-A + built-in cable |
| Casing | Metal |
| Display Type | Digital % |
| Built-in Cable | USB-C |
| BIS Certification | Stated on listing |
| Warranty | 12 months |
| Made In | India |
| Pass-Through Charging | Yes |
Pros
- +Best recent reliability record here — 12% of its last 34 verified India buyers rated it 1-2 stars
- +Metal body with a digital percentage display and a built-in Type-C cable
- +Three ports plus pass-through charging, unusual at this size
- +BIS certification stated on the listing
- +One buyer charged an iPhone 16 from 0 to 100% twice on one fill
- +37Wh, so it flies in cabin baggage with no approval
Cons
- -Only 34 verified India reviews, so the strong record is encouraging rather than proven
- -The '120g' in its own title is not physically possible — 10,000mAh of cells alone weigh about 165g
- -22.5W output is par for the tier, not a strength
- -At ₹1,699 it is the priciest 10,000mAh pick here
- -No published input wattage or self-recharge time
Score Breakdown
Buy it if reliability matters more than speed. You are paying ₹1,699 for a 22.5W pack, which is ordinary. The premium buys build quality and a record that has held up so far.
Philips 10000mAh 22.5W Power Bank with Digital Display

The best pack here under ₹1,000, and it does not feel like a compromise. A digital percentage display is rare at this price. Buyers measure the real capacity themselves and report three full iPhone 13 charges. At 1.6cm thick and 233g it disappears into a pocket. One warning: the bundled [USB-C cable](/electronics/best-usb-cables-type-c-india) is the most common complaint in its reviews.
Specifications
| Battery Capacity | 10,000mAh |
|---|---|
| Watt-hours | 37Wh |
| Airline Carry-On | Free |
| Max Output | 22.5W |
| Charging Protocols | PD 3.0, QC 3.0 |
| Ports | 2x USB-A + 1x USB-C |
| Weight | 233g (listed) |
| Dimensions | 14.4 x 6.9 x 1.6 cm |
| Display Type | Digital % |
| Built-in Cable | None |
| BIS Certification | Not stated |
| Battery Type | Li-polymer |
| Warranty | 12 months |
| Made In | India |
Pros
- +₹999 for a 10,000mAh pack with a digital percentage display from a recognised brand
- +Buyers independently report 3x iPhone 13 or 2.5x Galaxy Note 10 charges per fill
- +Slim at 1.6cm and a credible 233g
- +77% of its last 44 verified India buyers rated it 4-5 stars
- +Li-polymer cells, and three ports (2x USB-A + 1x USB-C)
- +37Wh, so it flies in cabin baggage with no approval
Cons
- -The bundled cable fails within days for several buyers, one of them twice
- -One buyer reports the battery swelling after two charge cycles
- -One buyer reports the warranty registration link redirecting to a suspicious site
- -22.5W is par for the tier, not a differentiator
- -No built-in cable, and no published input wattage
Score Breakdown
The default sub-₹1,000 buy. Take it if you want a phone refill and a half in something slim, and plan to replace the cable it ships with.
Portronics Luxcell B 10K 10000mAh 22.5W

The cheapest real option on this page at ₹849. Its buyers give the most specific capacity reports in this research — 6,000 to 7,000mAh usable. That is normal for 10,000mAh, and the honesty is useful. What you get is about a year of good service, then a fading battery. The recent record is worse than its 4.0-star average suggests.
Specifications
| Battery Capacity | 10,000mAh |
|---|---|
| Watt-hours | 37Wh |
| Airline Carry-On | Free |
| Max Output | 22.5W |
| Charging Protocols | PD |
| Ports | 1x USB-C PD + 1x USB-A |
| Weight | 228g (listed) |
| Dimensions | 14 x 6.8 x 1.6 cm |
| Display Type | LED dots |
| Built-in Cable | None |
| BIS Certification | Not stated |
| Battery Type | Li-polymer |
| Warranty | 12 months |
| Made In | India |
Pros
- +Cheapest pack on this page at ₹849
- +Large, settled evidence base of 3,812 lifetime ratings
- +Slim at 1.6cm and a credible 228g
- +Li-polymer cells with a battery percentage indicator, uncommon under ₹1,000
- +Buyers measured 6,000-7,000mAh of usable charge and published the figures
- +37Wh, so it flies in cabin baggage with no approval
Cons
- -31% of its last 100 verified India buyers rated it 1-2 stars, against 16% lifetime
- -Multiple reports of capacity fading badly after about a year
- -Slow to charge devices and slow to refill itself
- -Spec table says one port while the title says two — unresolved
- -Warranty replacement reported as slow or unfulfilled by several buyers
Score Breakdown
Fine as a spare in a bag or a drawer. Not the one to rely on for travel, and not the one to hand to someone who cannot replace it.
20,000mAh Picks
The default choice. Two to three phone refills, or a real laptop top-up if you pay for the wattage. At 74Wh these still fly freely, which is the tier's quiet advantage over 30,000mAh. Prices run from ₹1,999 to ₹7,999, and that spread is almost entirely charging speed and warranty. The fast-input models need a matching GaN wall charger to hit their quoted refill times.
Xiaomi Power Bank 5i 20000mAh 67W Turbo Charging

The strongest all-rounder here. Nothing else pairs 67W output with 65W input, a built-in cable and a percentage display, while staying under the airline limit. Two things hold it back. The headline speed needs PD with PPS at both ends. And its review base is barely a month old, so durability is unproven.
Specifications
| Battery Capacity | 20,000mAh |
|---|---|
| Watt-hours | 74Wh |
| Airline Carry-On | Free |
| Max Output | 67W |
| Max Input | 65W |
| Charging Protocols | PD 3.0, PPS |
| Ports | 1x USB-A + 1x USB-C + built-in USB-C cable |
| Self-Charge Time | ~2.5 hours |
| Weight | 415g (listed) |
| Dimensions | 14 x 7.2 x 3.2 cm |
| Display Type | Digital % |
| Built-in Cable | USB-C |
| BIS Certification | Stated on listing |
| Battery Type | Li-ion |
| Warranty | 12 months |
| Made In | India |
Pros
- +Fastest mainstream pack here at 67W output with PD 3.0 and PPS
- +65W input refills the pack itself in about 2.5 hours — the quickest here
- +Built-in USB-C cable, repeatedly named by buyers as the standout feature
- +Digital percentage display rather than four LED dots
- +Charges USB-C laptops, confirmed by buyers with MacBooks and ThinkPads
- +19% recent negative rate is among the better records in the 20,000mAh tier
Cons
- -The 67W figure needs PPS at both ends — realme and iQOO owners report ordinary speeds
- -A cluster of 5-star reviews dated 15-16 September reads as templated rather than organic
- -Only a month of review history, so long-term durability is unproven
- -At ₹3,499 it is the third-most expensive 20,000mAh pack here
- -Several reports of units arriving defective, with buyers bounced between Amazon and Xiaomi
Score Breakdown
Buy it if your phone supports PD and PPS. If it does not, the Amazon Basics 35W does the same job for ₹1,500 less and you lose very little.
UGREEN Nexode 20000mAh 100W Power Bank

This is a laptop charger that fits in a bag. Its 100W single-port output is the only figure here that charges a laptop at full speed. Everything else tops one up slowly. It also refills itself in about 1.6 hours. The price is the problem. At ₹7,649, only the Belkin on this page costs more.
Specifications
| Battery Capacity | 20,000mAh |
|---|---|
| Watt-hours | 74Wh |
| Airline Carry-On | Free |
| Max Output | 100W |
| Combined Output | 100W |
| Charging Protocols | PD 3.0, PPS, QC 3.0 |
| Ports | 2x USB-C + 1x USB-A (22.5W) |
| Self-Charge Time | ~1.6 hours |
| Weight | 420g (listed) |
| Dimensions | 13.9 x 8.2 x 2.6 cm |
| Display Type | Digital % |
| Built-in Cable | None |
| BIS Certification | Not stated |
| Battery Type | Li-ion |
| Warranty | 12 months |
| Made In | China |
Pros
- +100W output is the fastest here by a wide margin — it charges laptops at full speed
- +Refills itself in about 1.6 hours, the quickest self-recharge in this list
- +Holds 100W across three ports rather than collapsing to a lower combined ceiling
- +Digital percentage display
- +Best recent negative rate of any product here at 8%, on a small Indian sample
- +UGREEN's Nexode line has a strong global record for laptop charging
Cons
- -₹7,649 is more than twice what the Xiaomi 5i costs, and only the Belkin here is dearer
- -Only 13 of its 100 most recent verified reviews are from India
- -Heavy at a genuine ~420g, and buyers consistently mention it
- -No built-in cable at this price
- -Thin Indian evidence pulls its reliability score toward the field average
Score Breakdown
Worth it only if you genuinely work off a laptop away from sockets. If a phone is what you are charging, you are paying about ₹4,000 extra for speed you cannot use.
Amazon Basics 20,000mAh 35W Nano Power Bank

The most sensible mainstream buy on this page. It has the best-balanced review record in the 20,000mAh tier, and its listed weight survives a physics check. Buyers also report it running cool, which is unusual. The warranty is the catch. Six months is half the category norm, and Amazon Basics has no service centres.
Specifications
| Battery Capacity | 20,000mAh |
|---|---|
| Watt-hours | 74Wh |
| Airline Carry-On | Free |
| Max Output | 35W |
| Charging Protocols | PD |
| Ports | 1x USB-C + 1x USB-A + built-in cable |
| Weight | 320g (listed) |
| Dimensions | 11.4 x 7.3 x 3.1 cm |
| Casing | Matte |
| Display Type | Digital % |
| Built-in Cable | USB-C |
| BIS Certification | Not stated |
| Battery Type | Li-polymer |
| Warranty | 6 months |
| Made In | India |
Pros
- +72% of its last 100 verified India buyers rated it 4-5 stars — the best balance in its tier
- +35W output with a built-in cable and a digital percentage display for ₹1,999
- +The only listing here whose stated weight is internally consistent and plausible at 320g
- +Buyers repeatedly report it runs cool, which is unusual in this category
- +Strong seller, with 2K+ bought in the past month
- +74Wh, so it flies in cabin baggage with no approval
Cons
- -Only a 6-month warranty, half the category norm and a quarter of Duracell's
- -A recurring fault: sudden charge collapse from a high percentage straight to zero
- -Some units refuse to charge beyond a ceiling such as 67%
- -No service centre network — a warranty claim means a return, not a repair
- -Two buyers report the warranty card missing from the box
Score Breakdown
The pick for most buyers at ₹1,999. You are accepting a six-month warranty and a known fault where the charge can collapse from a high percentage to zero.
boAt Energyshroom PB435 20000mAh 35W

Four ports, an aluminium body and 3,018 lifetime ratings behind it. That record is the reason it is here. It is also the reason it is not higher. Its own buyers keep testing the 35W claim against named phones. They report ordinary speeds. The recent record is worse than the lifetime rating suggests.
Specifications
| Battery Capacity | 20,000mAh |
|---|---|
| Watt-hours | 74Wh |
| Airline Carry-On | Free |
| Max Output | 35W |
| Charging Protocols | QC 3.0, PD, PPS |
| Ports | 2x USB-A + 1x USB-C (2-way) + 1x micro-USB in |
| Dimensions | 15 x 7 x 3 cm |
| Casing | Aluminium |
| Display Type | LED dots |
| Built-in Cable | None |
| BIS Certification | Not stated |
| Battery Type | Li-ion |
| Warranty | 12 months |
| Made In | India |
Pros
- +Four ports including a 2-way Type-C, more than most 20,000mAh packs here
- +Aluminium enclosure
- +3,018 lifetime ratings and 100 recent verified India reviews — a settled record
- +QC 3.0, PD and PPS all supported
- +₹2,099 is competitive for a 35W 20,000mAh pack
- +74Wh, so it flies in cabin baggage with no approval
Cons
- -The 35W headline is its most disputed claim — buyers test it and report ordinary speeds
- -Recurring reports of fast battery drain, including while idle
- -Multiple buyers report used, duplicate or wrong items, and missing cables
- -27% recent negative rate against 17% lifetime — current experience is worse
- -LED dots rather than a percentage display, and a dated micro-USB input
- -boAt publishes no credible weight — the listed 220g is not possible for 20,000mAh
Score Breakdown
Buy it for the ports, not for the speed. If charging speed is what you want at this price, the Amazon Basics 35W has the better record behind it.
Belkin BoostCharge 65W 20000mAh Power Bank

Belkin writes the clearest listing in this research. It also carries the strongest warranty package here. That is worth something. The evidence from Indian buyers is not. Every verified critical review from India is a one- or two-star report, and three describe units that simply died. It is also 19,200mAh, not the 20,000mAh on the title.
Specifications
| Battery Capacity | 19,200mAh (listed) |
|---|---|
| Watt-hours | 71Wh |
| Airline Carry-On | Free |
| Max Output | 65W |
| Combined Output | 65W |
| Charging Protocols | PD 3.0, QC |
| Ports | 2x USB-C + 1x USB-A |
| Weight | 384g (listed) |
| Dimensions | 13.2 x 8.6 x 2.5 cm |
| Display Type | Digital % |
| Built-in Cable | None |
| BIS Certification | Not stated |
| Battery Type | Li-polymer |
| Warranty | 24 months |
| Made In | Hong Kong |
Pros
- +65W USB-C output, with Belkin quoting a MacBook Pro 14-inch M3 from 0-50% in 42 minutes
- +24-month warranty plus cover for up to $2,500 of damage to the device being charged
- +States each port's ceiling separately — 65W / 20W / 18W — which no other listing here does
- +Full-colour digital display rather than LED dots
- +Its 384g listed weight passes the energy-density plausibility check
- +71Wh, so it flies in cabin baggage with no approval
Cons
- -Sold as 20,000mAh, but the spec table says 19,200mAh — about 4% less, and 71Wh not 74Wh
- -At ₹7,999 it works out near ₹113 per watt-hour, the worst value on this page
- -All 8 of its verified India critical reviews are 1-2 star, three reporting sudden death
- -Two buyers report it failing to charge a MacBook Pro 14-inch, cutting off under load
- -One buyer was refused a claim at 3 months despite the 24-month term
- -Only 27 of its 100 most recent verified reviews are from India
Score Breakdown
Hard to recommend at ₹7,999. The UGREEN charges faster, costs less and refills quicker — you are paying the difference for a 24-month warranty and damage cover.
Duracell 20000mAh 22.5W Slimmest Power Bank

The only brand here whose buyers repeatedly confirm a warranty claim being honoured, by name. That matters in a category where packs fail. It is also the slimmest 20,000mAh pack on this page at 1.8cm. But 22.5W is slow in 2026, and it takes hours to refill itself. Plan on using that warranty.
Specifications
| Battery Capacity | 20,000mAh |
|---|---|
| Watt-hours | 74Wh |
| Airline Carry-On | Free |
| Max Output | 22.5W |
| Charging Protocols | PD 3.0 |
| Ports | 1x USB-C PD + 2x USB-A |
| Weight | 327g (listed) |
| Dimensions | 15.9 x 7.4 x 1.8 cm |
| Display Type | LED dots |
| Built-in Cable | None |
| BIS Certification | Stated on listing |
| Battery Type | Li-ion |
| Warranty | 24 months |
| Made In | USA (brand origin) |
Pros
- +24-month warranty, twice the category norm and four times Amazon Basics' term
- +Buyers repeatedly name successful replacements — the only brand here with that pattern
- +Slimmest 20,000mAh pack in this list at 1.8cm
- +Large, settled evidence base of 5,471 lifetime ratings
- +BIS certification stated on the listing
- +Multiple long-term reviews report about two years of real use
Cons
- -22.5W is the slowest output of any 20,000mAh pack here, and it refills in 3-7 hours
- -At ₹2,999 it costs 50% more than the Amazon Basics while charging two-thirds as fast
- -A clear pattern of battery swelling at 1.5-2.5 years, often just after the warranty lapses
- -LED dots rather than a percentage display
- -No built-in cable
- -'Made In: USA' is brand origin — units are imported by a Noida company
Score Breakdown
For buyers who want a claim answered rather than a fast charge. You are paying 50% more than the Amazon Basics for support, not for speed.
30,000mAh Picks
Multi-day use, group charging or a laptop, if you accept the weight. All three of these are over the 100Wh cabin limit, so none of them flies without airline approval. Treat them as desk, car or site-office packs. Prices run from ₹3,299 to ₹4,198, and the gap buys charging speed rather than capacity.
boAt EnergyShroom PB665 Turbo X 30000mAh 65W

The most capable 30,000mAh pack here: 65W out, 100W in, six ports and pass-through charging. It also has the best review record of any true 30,000mAh pack on this page. Then there is the airline problem. At 115Wh it is over the 100Wh cabin limit. Two verified buyers report being turned back at Indian airport security.
Specifications
| Battery Capacity | 30,000mAh |
|---|---|
| Watt-hours | 115Wh |
| Airline Carry-On | Approval needed |
| Max Output | 65W |
| Max Input | 100W |
| Charging Protocols | PD 3.0, PPS, QC |
| Ports | 2x USB-A + 2x USB-C (2-way) + 2x USB-C input |
| Dimensions | 11.1 x 6.9 x 4.1 cm |
| Display Type | Digital % |
| Built-in Cable | None |
| BIS Certification | Stated on listing |
| Battery Type | Li-ion polymer |
| Warranty | 12 months |
| Made In | India |
| Pass-Through Charging | Yes |
Pros
- +65W output with 100W input and six ports — four out, two in
- +Pass-through charging, so the pack and your phone can charge together
- +78% of its last 100 verified India buyers rated it 4-5 stars, the best in its tier
- +Digital percentage display
- +BIS certification stated on the listing
- +Real laptop capability confirmed by buyers with MacBooks, ultrabooks and drones
Cons
- -At 115Wh it is over the 100Wh airline carry-on limit and needs airline approval
- -Two verified buyers report being turned back at Indian airport security
- -Reports of intermittent disconnects under laptop load, or 65W failing after days
- -Some units do not charge phones at all, and one pushed a phone into boot mode
- -Heavy and bulky — the listed 250g is not physically possible for 30,000mAh
- -Poor after-sales response reported when units fail
Score Breakdown
Buy it for the desk, the car or a site office. If it is meant for flying, step down to a 20,000mAh pack instead — this one needs airline approval you may not get.
EVM Enlap Pro 30000mAh 65W Laptop Power Bank

The cheapest way into 65W charging at 30,000mAh, and the Li-polymer cells run cooler and lighter than most packs this size. The problem is what you cannot verify. Its own listing gives two different warranty terms. Only 26 Indian buyers have reported back, and one of them measures the real output at about 23W.
Specifications
| Battery Capacity | 30,000mAh |
|---|---|
| Watt-hours | 111Wh |
| Airline Carry-On | Approval needed |
| Max Output | 65W |
| Charging Protocols | PD, PPS |
| Ports | 1x USB-C (in/out) + 2x USB-A |
| Dimensions | 15.4 x 7 x 2.6 cm |
| Display Type | 5 LED |
| Built-in Cable | None |
| BIS Certification | Not stated |
| Battery Type | Li-polymer |
| Warranty | Disputed — listing says both 1 and 2 years |
| Made In | China |
Pros
- +65W PD output at ₹3,389 — the cheapest 65W 30,000mAh pack here
- +Li-polymer cells, which run cooler and lighter than cylindrical Li-ion at this size
- +Several buyers report clearing airport security without incident
- +Genuinely charges USB-C laptops for buyers whose machines accept 65W PD
- +62% of its last 26 verified India buyers rated it 4-5 stars
Cons
- -The listing contradicts itself on warranty — spec table says 2 years, bullet 5 says 1 year
- -Only 26 verified India reviews, so the reliability score is heavily discounted
- -One buyer measures output at about 23W against 60W input
- -At 111Wh it is over the 100Wh airline carry-on limit and needs airline approval
- -Reports of warranty pickup being promised and never happening
- -Made in China with no stated BIS registration on the listing
Score Breakdown
A gamble that pays off if your laptop takes 65W PD and the unit is sound. Read the warranty wording on the listing before you buy, because it contradicts itself.
Mi Power Bank Boost Pro 30000mAh 18W

Here because 30,000mAh at ₹3,299 from a known brand still sells, and one buyer has run it for three years. Everything else argues against it. An 18W ceiling in 2026 makes this a phone charger that weighs 640g. It takes almost seven hours to refill. And it cannot fly in your cabin bag.
Specifications
| Battery Capacity | 30,000mAh |
|---|---|
| Watt-hours | 111Wh |
| Airline Carry-On | Approval needed |
| Max Output | 18W |
| Max Input | 24W |
| Charging Protocols | PD 3.0 |
| Ports | 1x USB-C + 2x USB-A + micro-USB in |
| Self-Charge Time | ~6.9 hours |
| Weight | 640g (listed) |
| Dimensions | 15.5 x 7.2 x 3.9 cm |
| Display Type | LED dots |
| Built-in Cable | None |
| BIS Certification | Not stated |
| Battery Type | Li-polymer |
| Warranty | 6 months |
| Made In | China |
Pros
- +30,000mAh with a long record — 1,504 lifetime ratings across roughly five years on sale
- +One verified buyer reports three years of continued reliable use
- +Li-polymer cells
- +Its 640g listed weight is one of the few here that is plausible and consistent
- +Triple output with dual input
Cons
- -18W output is by far the slowest here, and far too slow to charge a laptop
- -Only a 6-month warranty, and several buyers report failure shortly after it expires
- -At 640g it is the heaviest pack here, and bulk is its most-repeated complaint
- -Takes 6.9 hours to recharge itself
- -At 111Wh it is over the 100Wh airline carry-on limit
- -31% recent negative rate against 13% lifetime, on an SKU selling since about 2021
Score Breakdown
Only for someone who needs a lot of charge at a desk and will never fly with it. The boAt PB665 does the same job far faster for ₹899 more.
Side-by-Side Comparison
| Spec | Noise 10K | Philips 10K | Portronics 10K | Xiaomi 5i | UGREEN 100W | Amazon Basics | boAt PB435 | Belkin 65W | Duracell 20K | boAt PB665 | EVM Enlap Pro | Mi Boost Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | ₹1,699 | ₹999 | ₹849 | ₹3,499 | ₹7,649 | ₹1,999 | ₹2,099 | ₹7,999 | ₹2,999 | ₹4,198 | ₹3,389 | ₹3,299 |
| Capacity | 10,000mAh | 10,000mAh | 10,000mAh | 20,000mAh | 20,000mAh | 20,000mAh | 20,000mAh | 19,200mAh | 20,000mAh | 30,000mAh | 30,000mAh | 30,000mAh |
| Watt-hours | 37Wh | 37Wh | 37Wh | 74Wh | 74Wh | 74Wh | 74Wh | 71Wh | 74Wh | 115Wh | 111Wh | 111Wh |
| Max Output | 22.5W | 22.5W | 22.5W | 67W | 100W | 35W | 35W | 65W | 22.5W | 65W | 65W | 18W |
| Airline Carry-On | Free | Free | Free | Free | Free | Free | Free | Free | Free | Approval | Approval | Approval |
| Warranty | 12 mo | 12 mo | 12 mo | 12 mo | 12 mo | 6 mo | 12 mo | 24 mo | 24 mo | 12 mo | Disputed | 6 mo |
What ₹849 to ₹7,999 Actually Buys
Capacity and price are not the same axis, which is why this page groups by the first. Inside a tier, spending more buys speed, a display and a warranty. It almost never buys more charge.
Under ₹1,000 gets you a working 10,000mAh pack at 22.5W. The Philips at ₹999 even adds a digital percentage display. At this price the bundled cable is usually the weak part. The cells also fade inside two years.
₹1,000 to ₹2,000 is where the 20,000mAh tier starts. The Amazon Basics 35W at ₹1,999 is the best-balanced pack here. It costs ₹300 more than the 10,000mAh Noise and holds twice the charge. The tiers overlap that much, which is exactly why price makes a poor grouping.
₹2,000 to ₹3,500 buys speed. The Xiaomi 5i at ₹3,499 doubles the output of the ₹1,999 pack. It also halves the refill time. This is the band where a 30,000mAh pack first comes in reach, at ₹3,299.
Above ₹7,000 you are buying one of two things. The UGREEN at ₹7,649 buys real 100W laptop charging. The Belkin at ₹7,999 buys a 24-month warranty and damage cover. Neither buys more capacity than the ₹1,999 pack does.
Per watt-hour the spread is stark. The Portronics works out at about ₹23 per watt-hour and the Amazon Basics at ₹27. The Xiaomi 5i is ₹47 and the Belkin ₹113. That last figure is the single clearest argument on this page against buying on brand alone.
Why 30,000mAh May Not Fly With You
Airline rules are written in watt-hours, not mAh. Multiply the capacity by 3.7, then divide by 1,000. A 10,000mAh pack is 37Wh and a 20,000mAh pack is 74Wh. Both sit well under the limit.
The limit is 100Wh. IATA's guidance for operators sets it out plainly. A lithium-ion battery must "not exceed a Watt-hour rating of 100Wh". The guidance was issued for the ICAO addendum of 27 March 2026. Between 100Wh and 160Wh you need the airline's approval, and you may carry two.
That approval is getting harder, not easier. The same document drops the 100-160Wh provision from the 68th edition of the DGRs. IATA cites concerns over the oversight of power bank makers.
Now apply the sum to this page. The boAt PB665 is 115Wh. The EVM Enlap Pro and the Mi Boost Pro are 111Wh each. All three are over the line. Two verified PB665 buyers report being stopped at Indian airport security, and one calls the product useless for travel as a result.
Nothing in the 10,000mAh or 20,000mAh tiers has this problem. 74Wh is the most capacity you can carry with no conversation at the gate. That single fact is why a 20,000mAh pack is the right default for most Indian buyers. It is also why the 30,000mAh picks here are framed as desk, car and site-office packs rather than travel ones. Our power bank flight rules guide covers the cabin-only rule and the in-flight charging ban in full.
What Buyers Report After a Few Months
The headline star rating on a power bank listing is close to useless, and the reason is simple. Packs fail over time, not on arrival. Early buyers rate a working unit, and the failures land months later. So we read the most recent 100 verified India reviews for each product instead of leaning on the average.
Four patterns came up again and again.
Swelling, at 18 months to two years. It appeared in the reviews of six products examined for this page. A pouch cell that puffs up is venting gas, which is a fire risk rather than a cosmetic fault. Duracell's reviews show the pattern clearly, often just after the 24-month warranty lapses.
Capacity fade inside the first year. Portronics buyers report units becoming unusable between 12 and 18 months. At ₹849 that is arguably the deal you struck. It is still worth knowing before you rely on one.
Wattage claims that do not hold up. boAt PB435 buyers test the 35W figure against named phones and report ordinary speeds. One EVM buyer measures about 23W against a 65W claim. The pattern is consistent enough that we scored charging speed on single-port figures only.
The gap between recent and lifetime scores. The boAt PB435 runs a 27% recent negative rate against 17% lifetime. The Portronics runs 31% against 16%. In both cases the current experience is measurably worse than the rating implies. Sorting a listing by most recent and reading twenty reviews tells you more than the average ever will.
How We Research & Rank
| Criterion | Weight | Based On |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Capacity & Efficiency | 20 | Usable charge, not the number on the box. A 10,000mAh pack returns about 6,200-7,000mAh at 5V. We also convert to watt-hours. That figure decides whether the pack can fly. |
| Charging Speed | 25 | Single-port output first, then input wattage, then protocol breadth. Listings advertise combined output in the title, so the per-port ceiling is what we scored. A pack that refills in 2.5 hours beats one taking seven. |
| Build Quality & Portability | 15 | Weight, thickness, casing and display type. Seller-entered weights are often the shipping box. We checked each against the energy density of lithium cells and flagged the impossible ones. |
| Safety & Reliability | 25 | The share of 1- and 2-star reviews in the last 100 verified India reviews. We use that, not the lifetime average. Small samples were pulled toward the field mean, so 26 reviews cannot outrank 3,000. |
| Value for Money | 15 | Rupees per watt-hour, then what the extra spend actually adds. On this page that runs from about ₹23 to ₹113 per watt-hour, a five-fold spread for the same stored energy. |
Flying with a power bank?
Our flight rules guide converts mAh to watt-hours and maps every common capacity to a verdict. It also covers the cabin-only rule and the ban on charging in flight.
Read the Flight Rules GuideFrequently Asked Questions
The Philips 10000mAh 22.5W at ₹999. It is the only sub-₹1,000 pack here with a digital percentage display. Buyers report three full iPhone 13 charges from one fill. That is strong real capacity for 10,000mAh. It is slim at 1.6cm and a credible 233g. 77% of its last 44 India buyers rated it 4 or 5 stars.
The Amazon Basics 20,000mAh 35W Nano at ₹1,999. It has the best-balanced recent review record of any 20,000mAh pack here. 72% of its last 100 verified India buyers rated it 4 or 5 stars. It adds a built-in cable and a percentage display, and buyers report it running cool. The warranty is only six months.
About ₹2,000 for most people. That buys a 20,000mAh pack at 35W with a built-in cable. On this page that is the Amazon Basics at ₹1,999. Below ₹1,000 you get half the charge and a slower refill. Above ₹3,500 you pay for laptop-speed output or a longer warranty, not for more charge.
Two and a half to three times, for a typical 5,000mAh phone. A 20,000mAh pack gives you about 12,000 to 13,500mAh of usable charge. The cells are rated at 3.7V and your phone charges at 5V. That conversion loses energy as heat. A listing promising four or five full charges is quoting the number on the box.
Because that is correct, not a fault. The cells inside are rated at 3.7V. Your phone charges at 5V, and that conversion loses energy as heat. A 10,000mAh pack therefore gives you about 6,200 to 7,000mAh. Several Portronics Luxcell B buyers measured that themselves and filed it as a defect. It is normal for the whole category.
Not freely. A 30,000mAh pack is about 111Wh. IATA guidance caps free carriage at 100Wh. Between 100Wh and 160Wh you need the airline's approval, and you may carry two. Two verified buyers of the boAt PB665 here report being stopped at Indian airport security. A 20,000mAh pack is 74Wh and avoids the problem.
Because the average covers the product's whole history, and power banks fail over time. Early buyers rate a working unit, and failures arrive months later. The boAt PB435 on this page shows it. 17% of its lifetime ratings are one or two stars. Of its last 100 verified India reviews, 27% are. Sort by most recent and read twenty.
Not on this evidence. The priciest pack here is the ₹7,999 Belkin. Every one of its verified critical reviews from Indian buyers is a one- or two-star report. Three describe units that died within two months. The best recent record belongs to the ₹1,699 Noise. Price tracks charging speed far more closely than durability.
For most people, yes. It is the single most-praised convenience feature in the reviews we analysed. Buyers describe it as the reason they stopped carrying a separate cable. Two caveats recur: built-in cables are often short, and when one fails you cannot replace it. Packs with a built-in cable plus separate ports, like the Xiaomi 5i, avoid the second problem.
Stop using it and stop charging it immediately. Swelling means the cell is venting gas as its electrolyte breaks down. That is a fire risk, not a cosmetic fault. Do not puncture it or try to flatten it. Take it to an e-waste collection point rather than household waste, and claim on the warranty if it is still in date.
Less than it looks. Power banks fall under India's compulsory registration scheme. A pack needs BIS registration to be sold here legally at all. So a listing that advertises 'BIS Certified' is making a marketing choice, not a safety claim. Only six of the twenty products examined for this page mentioned it. The other fourteen are not less certified.











